Forever Yours Featuring Winner Takes All by Laurie Winter

x

x

 

Storm Thompson wants to be anywhere but Liberty Ridge.
Especially since his hometown also contains his childhood nemesis,
Colleen Gardner. With a young daughter and mentally ill mother to care
for, he struggles to simply make ends meet. Every day, his goal of
owning an organic farm slips further out of reach.

Psychiatrist Colleen Gardner has her sights set on
starting a retreat to help veterans suffering from PTSD. She’s done
well but her small town fundraisers just aren’t enough.

“The Great American Scavenger Hunt” TV show offers a
million-dollar prize, and Colleen and Storm are selected as
competitors. Both resolve to do whatever is needed to win, even using
the other to get ahead. Storm and Colleen compete to fund their
dreams, but their already tattered relationship becomes more strained.
Only one will win the money. But will love prove the ultimate prize?

x

 

x

The Great American Scavenger Hunt

Day 1

Storm stood
on the stairs of the US Capitol Building, and the weight of his travel
pack dug into his shoulders. Before sunrise, all the contestants were
bussed seven miles over from their hotel in Arlington. A few other
contestants started conversations, and his minimal replies made clear
he wasn’t here to make friends. Colleen ignored him, which was good.
Her mere presence provided enough distraction.

He had a
good view of her down at the other end of the line. How could she
stand upright underneath the weight of her pack? The thing looked as
heavy as her. He’d bought his at the secondhand shop in Liberty Ridge.
Colleen probably shopped at a high-end outdoor store that carried the
latest gizmos and gadgets. Her pack and its contents might cost the
equivalent of a small country’s GDP.

When he’d
seen her yesterday at lunch, he almost didn’t recognize her. Her short
hair looked amazingly sexy. This morning, she wore a tousled look,
like she’d just rolled out of bed, which she likely had being that the
clock just struck seven-thirty am.

The host of
the show, Burt Blackstone, walked before the assembled group. He stood
medium height, with a trim build, and a head of closely cropped,
salt-and-pepper hair. Today, Burt wore khaki shorts and an orange
button-up top. “I want to wish every one of you good luck. We’ll start
filming shortly. I’ll go over the rules once more, mostly for the
audience’s sake. Then, I’ll give the signal, and you’ll be off.”

A low
murmur drifted over the group.

Storm
shifted the weight of his travel pack and mentally walked through his
plan. He held a red envelope, which was identical to the ones given to
the other contestants. Let’s rock and roll.

x

x

“The journey they take physically and emotionally is one
that sucked me and wouldn’t let go until the book was done. Thank you
for writing such a wonderful book!” Goodreads review

x

x

 

Laurie Winter is a true warrior of the heart. Inspired by
her dreams, she creates authentic characters who overcome the odds and
find true love. Fans of Brenda Novak and Debbie Macomber will likely
enjoy Laurie Winter’s books as well.
She keeps her life balanced with regular yoga practice and
running. When not pounding the pavement or the keyboard, she’s
enjoying time with her family, who are scattered between Wisconsin and
Michigan. Laurie has three kids and one fantastic husband, all who
inspire her to chase her dreams.

x
 

x

 

x

x

 

$25 Amazon Gift Code or $25 in PayPal Cash

Ends 2/11/19

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use
an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified
prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or
older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be
chosen by Rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will
have 48 hours to respond or a new winner may be chosen. This giveaway
is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, BookBub,
Instagram, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise
specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds
of winning. This giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A
Reader
& Clean Wholesome Romance and is
sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway